my song for jimmy carrane on WBEZ

“my song for jimmy carrane on WBEZ”

hey friends,

this “song a week” project usually includes songs written specifically for it, but there are often other bits that get written along the way that don’t show up on the site. this is reason number THREE for this weeks posting. it’s a song that i wrote for jimmy carranes “studio 312” program on chicago public radio a week ago, where i was the musical guest for the program. it was a real good time. i like that jimmy carrane, despite the content of my song (ahem).

reason number ONE for this weeks posting, is that some friends and family haven’t been able to find the posting on the WBEZ website, so i thought i’d post it myself, editted down into my bits (ahem).

reason number TWO for this weeks posting, is that everytime i post something, i get to TYPE about it.

i love typing.

thanks for listening!

j

p.s.  check out the video steve niketopoulos took of my birthday suprise party last friday.  it’s embarrassing how giddy i was.  see it here:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VoaV480nN6w

thanks to everyone involved, it was really an honor.  i’m humbled by my friends, including the ones that couldn’t be there.  thanks everyone.

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “my song for jimmy carrane on WBEZ”

  1. Andy Says:

    Hilarious, dude! Nice going.

  2. jon steinmeier Says:

    thanks andy!

  3. Sarah-Ji Says:

    Well, Jonny, I think I know why you don’t have time for my camera. You are a busy man, my friend. Kudos on the WBEZ gig.

  4. jon steinmeier Says:

    thanks sarah!

    i only mention it cause i’m itch’n to do it. 🙂 we should rap about it soon and get the ball rolling.

Leave a comment